I’m Laughing

These words may lack coherence, because I’m laughing while I write
Laughing at the silly folks who celebrate my plight
Laughing at their claim that I can now no longer bite
Laughing as God forgave me cause I was broken and contrite.

Laughing at politicians who make promises galore
Laughing at voters opening silly ears to hear more.
Laughing while they rid uptown of every street whore,
They prostitute our resources through the door.

Laughing at our prisons where they don’t rehabilitate
Laughing at the warders with their big guns at the gate
Laughing at them trying to entice our visiting wives on a date
Laughing, as some will never find themselves until its too late

Laughing at the police who once flogged me for a spliff
Laughing as he celebrate on his temporary cliff
Laughing as he laughed, saying that’s how he gets his lift
Laughing cause he is no more and I didn’t order the hit.

Laughing at old friends who wont hear my plan
Laughing cause I helped them when I too was free
Laughing because very soon they will see
That its far from being over for a man strong as me.

By: Ricardo Paulwell

Published in: on August 2, 2007 at 5:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inmatediaries.wordpress.com/2007/08/02/im-laughing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

